Saint Meinrad Seminary & School of Theology

Formation and Education for the Life of the Church


61 earn degrees from Saint Meinrad Seminary and School of Theology

May 12, 2015

150509_Graduation _106Graduates of Saint Meinrad Seminary and School of Theology, St. Meinrad, IN, were awarded master's degrees on May 9. Graduates accepted their diplomas from the Rt. Rev. Justin DuVall, OSB, archabbot of Saint Meinrad Archabbey and chairman of the school's Board of Trustees.

The graduation address was given by the Most Rev. Timothy Doherty, bishop of the Diocese of Lafayette-in-Indiana.


Receiving Master of Divinity degrees were:

Adam Ahern, Michael Keucher and Andrew Syberg, Archdiocese of Indianapolis;

Michael Charles Ajigo Abiero and Gary Clark, Diocese of Owensboro;

Fr. Simon Baker, OSB, St. Benedict's Abbey;

Peter Bucalo, Adam Carrico and Shayne Duvall, Archdiocese of Louisville;

Gerard Carrillo and Hiep Nguyen, Diocese of Cheyenne;

Michael Cronin, Diocese of Sioux City;

Aaron Foshee, Daniel Grover and Lance Warren, Archdiocese of Oklahoma City;

Jesús Guerrero Rodríguez, Diocese of Knoxville;

Isaac Kariuki and Carl Wertin, Diocese of Pueblo;

Br. Philippe Tchalou, OSB, Monastère de l'Incarnation d'Agbang;

Br. Luke Waugh, OSB, Saint Meinrad Archabbey;

Scott Woods, Diocese of Toledo.


Receiving Master of Arts in Catholic Philosophical Studies degrees were:

Sean Aaron, Diocese of Lafayette-in-Indiana;

William Banowsky, Archdiocese of Oklahoma City;

Gregory Bentley, Diocese of Lexington;

Michael Bialorucki, Diocese of Toledo;

Ross Caniglia and Timothy Pick, Diocese of Sioux City;

Michael Davis, Diocese of Little Rock;

Br. Theodore Haggerty, OSB, Marmion Abbey;

Michael Harp, Archdiocese of Mobile;

Br. James Jensen, OSB, Saint Meinrad Archabbey;

Kirt Prospere, Diocese of Bridgetown;

Steven Reeves, Archdiocese of Louisville;

Mark Schuster, Diocese of Knoxville.


Receiving Master of Arts (Theology) degrees were:

Robert Barzilauskas, Bloomington, IN;

Audra Douglas and Gregory Schaefer, Evansville, IN;

Paula Fogt, Cincinnati, OH;

Andrew Hardesty, Utica, KY;

Peter Jansen, Greenwood, IN;

Kimberly Johnson, Nineveh, IN;

Jared Kaelin, Owensboro, KY;

Kelly Meineke, Columbus, OH;

Daniel Phillips, Montgomery, AL;

Joseph Tumasian, Indianapolis, IN.


Receiving Master of Theological Studies degrees were:

Juan Castro, Columbia, MO;

Mary Gutzwiller, Baxter, KY;

Lois Lane, Aurora, CO;

Cathy Scott, Indianapolis, IN;

Keri Stevens, Thompson's Station, TN;

Joseph Wathen, Owensboro, KY;

James Woebkenberg, Ferdinand, IN.


Receiving Master of Arts (Pastoral Theology) degrees were:

Linda Bieker, Jasper, IN;

Jeremiah Carter, Kapolei, HI;

Mary Kay Elpers, Wadesville, IN;

Kimberly Hayes, Bloomington, IL;

Tim Heller, Lawrenceburg, IN;

Mary Ortwein, Frankfort, KY;

Meredith Riley, Indianapolis, IN;

Robb Schrader, Louisville, KY;

Michael Tant, Franklin, TN.