Saint Meinrad Seminary & School of Theology

Formation and Education for the Life of the Church


49 earn degrees from Seminary and School of Theology

May 13, 2013

2013-graduation-Mullek.jpgGraduates of Saint Meinrad Seminary and School of Theology, St. Meinrad, IN, were awarded master's degrees on May 11. Graduates accepted their diplomas from the Rt. Rev. Justin DuVall, OSB, archabbot of Saint Meinrad Archabbey and chairman of the school's Board of Trustees.

The graduation address was given by the Most Rev. Patrick Pinder, archbishop of the Archdiocese of Nassau, Bahamas, an alumnus of Saint Meinrad.

Receiving Master of Divinity degrees were:
Julio Barrera, Diocese of Owensboro;
Nicholas Brown, Archdiocese of Louisville;
Alan Carter, Diocese of Lexington;
Fr. Scott Carroll and Chris Mileski, Diocese of Toledo;
Christopher Droste, Diocese of Evansville;
Oswald Ferguson, Archdiocese of Nassau;
Kevin Hurley, Diocese of Lafayette;
John Kamwendo, Archdiocese of Indianapolis;
Anthony Mullek, Archdiocese of Mobile;
Todd Nance, Diocese of Tulsa;
Ross Parker, Diocese of Des Moines;
Br. Victor Schinstock, OSB, Conception Abbey.

Receiving Master of Arts in Catholic Philosophical Studies degrees were:
Mark Bernhard and John Honiotes, Diocese of Joliet;
Brandon Bigam, Terrence de Silva and Christopher Larmour, Diocese of Lexington;
Michael Conner, Archdiocese of Indianapolis;
Joseph Curry, Diocese of Tulsa;
Colby Elbert and Joseph Stoverink, Diocese of Springfield-Cape Girardeau;
David Farrell, Archdiocese of Louisville;
Stephen Hart, William Burmester and Robert Smith, Diocese of Little Rock;
John McLaughlin, Diocese of Toledo;
Edwin Nalagan, Archdiocese of Oklahoma City;
Jerry Pratt, Diocese of Evansville;
Matthew Schmitz, Diocese of Crookston;
Zachary Weber, Diocese of Green Bay.

Receiving Master of Arts (Theology) degrees were:
Jenna Cain, Indianapolis, IN;
Jeremy Goebel and Melissa McNabb, Evansville, IN;
Ryan Hillman, Kokomo, IN;
Joel Padgett, Loogootee, IN;
Kenneth Stammerman and Andrea Willinger, Louisville, KY;
Michael Loner, Jasper, IN;
Gabriel Payne, Lombard, IL.

Receiving Master of Theological Studies degrees were:
Susan Herrick, Lexington, KY;
Carley Knapp, Dale, IN;
Jerome Regan, Franklin, TN;
Deacon Charles Schauber, New Castle, DE;
Mary Diane Valentine, St. Peters, MO;
Jillian Vandermarks, Bloomington, IN;
Margaret Whitsett, Goshen, KY.

Receiving Master of Arts (Pastoral Theology) degrees were:
Rev. Hao Nguyen, Diocese of Phan Thiet, Vietnam;
Amanda Roth, Franklin, IN.

The Seminary and School of Theology also awarded certificates in supervision to Deacon Francis Louis Agnoli, Louisville, KY, and Deacon Alan Carter, Diocese of Lexington, in homiletics; and to Agnes Kovacs, Santa Claus, IN, and Deacon Alan Carter, Diocese of Lexington, in pastoral ministry.

Photo: Deacon Anthony Mullek, of the Archdiocese of Mobile, gets a hug from President-Rector Fr. Denis Robinson, OSB, before receiving his diploma from Rt. Rev. Justin DuVall, OSB, on May 11.