49 awarded master's degrees on May 12

Monday, May 14, 2018

Graduates of Saint Meinrad Seminary and School of Theology, St. Meinrad, IN, were awarded master’s degrees on May 12. Graduates accepted their diplomas from the Rt. Rev. Kurt Stasiak, OSB, archabbot of Saint Meinrad Archabbey and chairman of the school’s Board of Trustees.

The commencement address was given by the Most Rev. Christopher Coyne, bishop of the Diocese of Burlington, VT.

Receiving Master of Divinity degrees were:

Nathan Brunn, Diocese of Crookston, MN;

Jay Cartwright, Archdiocese of Nassau, Bahamas;

Jeffrey Dufresne, Archdiocese of Indianapolis;

Br. Cassian Elkins, OSB, Subiaco Abbey, AR;

Jose de Orbegozo, Stephen Elser, Patrick Friend and Keith Higginbotham, Diocese of Little Rock, AR;

David Farrell, Kien Nguyen and Minh Vu, Archdiocese of Louisville, KY;

Br. Peduru Fonseka, OSB, Saint Meinrad Archabbey;

Andrew Hammeke, Diocese of Salina, KS;

Andrew Jones, Joseph O’Gorman and Gilbert Pierre, Archdiocese of Mobile, AL;

Clark Lenz, Diocese of Cheyenne, WY;

Vuong Luong, Archdiocese of Oklahoma City; OK;

Br. Antony Maria Minardi, OSB, Marmion Abbey, IL;

Richard Toboso, Glenmary Home Missioners;

Mark Tracy, Diocese of Springfield, IL.

Receiving Master of Arts in Catholic Philosophical Studies degrees were:

Gregory Caldwell and Troy Norman, Diocese of Burlington, VT;

Timothy Florian, Archdiocese of Mobile, AL;

Brian Gall and Ronald Sagum, Diocese of Lexington, KY;

Daniel Gilbert, Diocese of Grand Island, NE;

Zachary Samples, Diocese of Springfield, IL;

Br. Nathaniel Szidik, OSB, and Br. Kolbe Wolniakowski, OSB, Saint Meinrad Archabbey;

Conor Wellman, Archdiocese of Louisville, KY.

Receiving Master of Arts (Theology) degrees were:

Lee Ashton, Martinsville, IN;

Stephen AuBuchon, Aviston, IL;

David Bartolowits and Michael Batz, Indianapolis, IN;

Andrea Byrne, New Albany, IN;

Conor Carroll, Louisville, KY;

Shirley Casebolt, Tell City, IN;

Deacon William Fielding, Nassau, Bahamas;

Sarah Glennon, Kingsland, GA;

Peter Manninen, Brownsburg, IN;

Christopher Mattingly, Bardstown, KY;

Robin Murphey, Lexington, KY;

Kristel Riffert, Evansville, IN;

Timothy White, Lawrenceburg, KY.

Receiving Master of Arts (Pastoral Theology) degrees were:

            Pamela Doyle, McCordsville, IN;

            Sandra Hornbach, Cincinnati, OH;

            Anita Navarra, Greensburg, IN;

            Brandy Norton, Louisville, KY.