49 earn master’s degrees from Saint Meinrad Seminary and School of Theology

Monday, May 13, 2019

Graduates of Saint Meinrad Seminary and School of Theology, St. Meinrad, IN, were awarded master’s degrees on May 11. Graduates accepted their diplomas from the Rt. Rev. Kurt Stasiak, OSB, archabbot of Saint Meinrad Archabbey and chairman of the school’s Board of Trustees.

The commencement address was given by the Most Rev. Joseph M. Siegel, bishop of the Diocese of Evansville, IN.

Receiving Master of Divinity degrees were:

Deacon Sean Aaron, Diocese of Lafayette-in-Indiana;

Deacon Gregory Marc Bentley and Deacon Aldrin Tayag, Diocese of Lexington, KY;

Deacon Ross Caniglia and Deacon Timothy Pick, Diocese of Sioux City, IA;

Deacon Anthony Cecil Jr. and Deacon Steven Reeves, Archdiocese of Louisville, KY;

Deacon Timothy DeCrane and Deacon Vincent Gillmore, Archdiocese of Indianapolis, IN;

Br. Damien Evangelista, OSB, Prince of Peace Abbey, Oceanside, CA;

Deacon Patrick Gilbreath, Archdiocese of Mobile, AL;

Deacon Luke Hassler and Deacon Andrew Thomas, Diocese of Evansville, IN;

Deacon John Herrera III, Archdiocese of Oklahoma City, OK;

Deacon Jonathan Miskin, Diocese of Little Rock, AR;

Deacon Kirt Prospère, Diocese of Bridgetown, Barbados;

Deacon Mark Schuster, Diocese of Knoxville, TN;

Deacon Kenneth Wandera, Glenmary Home Missioners.


Receiving Master of Arts (Catholic Philosophical Studies) degrees were:

Joseph Austin and Andrew Crabtree, Diocese of Knoxville, TN;

Steven Ditzel, Diocese of Tulsa, OK;

Christopher Grief, Diocese of Owensboro, KY;

Tyler Huber and Jack Wright, Archdiocese of Indianapolis, IN;

Thomas LaPointe and Andrew Williams, Archdiocese of Mobile, AL;

Br. Deogratias Satu, OSB, Mvimwa Abbey, Togo;

Hung Tran, Archdiocese of Hanoi;

Nick Zummo; Diocese of Springfield-Cape Girardeau, MO.


Receiving Master of Arts (Theology) degrees were:

      Steven Angrisano, Coppell, TX;

      Deacon Edwuin Cardona, Diocese of Nashville, TN;

      Mary Jane Choi, Prospect, KY;

      Br. Jean Fish, OSB, and Br. Stanley Wagner, OSB, Saint Meinrad Archabbey, St. Meinrad, IN;

      Sr. Anne Louise Frederick, OSB, Monastery of Our Lady of Grace, Beech Grove, IN;

      Larry Hess, Santa Claus, IN;

      Josiah Kimani, Glenmary Home Missioners;

      Br. Juan Diego Lavado, OCSO, New Melleray Abbey, Peosta, IA;

      Saul Llacsa Vargas, Indianapolis, IN;

      Mary Miller and Crystal White, Bloomington, IN;

      Grant Monnig, Carroll, IA;

      Deacon Nicholas Nickl, Lexington, KY;

      Deacon Steven Penwell, Cody, WY;

      Deacon Hung Pham, Diocese of Nashville, TN;

      Dr. Linda Swindell, Plano, TX;

      Deacon William Tribbey, Clarksville, IN;

      Br. Luke Turner, OSB, St. Benedict’s Abbey, Atchison, KS;

      Sr. Huyen Vu, Lovers of the Holy Cross, Vietnam.