Saint Meinrad Seminary & School of Theology

Formation and Education for the Life of the Church


69 earn degrees from Seminary and School of Theology

May 12, 2014

Graduates of Saint Meinrad Seminary and School of Theology, St. Meinrad, IN, were awarded master's degrees on May 10. Graduates accepted their diplomas from the Rt. Rev. Justin DuVall, OSB, archabbot of Saint Meinrad Archabbey and chairman of the school's Board of Trustees.

Graduation 02-for -webThe graduation address was given by the Most Rev. Michael Hoeppner, bishop of the Diocese of Crookston, MN.

Receiving Master of Divinity degrees were:

Alberto Mauricio Abeldaño Flores, Diocese of Memphis;

Daniel Bedel, David Marcotte, Benjamin Syberg and Timothy Wyciskalla, Archdiocese of Indianapolis;

Linh Bui, Cristobal De Loera Velasco and Timothy Ruckel; Archdiocese of Oklahoma City;

Jose Julian Cardona Cardona, Diocese of Knoxville;

Gwang-Woo (Elijah) Cho and Chul-Min (Michael) Moon, Diocese of Busan, South Korea;

Robert Cigainero and Juan Jose Guido, Diocese of Little Rock;

Zachary Greenwell, Archdiocese of Mobile;

Peter Logsdon, Diocese of Lafayette-in-Indiana;

Frank Lona, Diocese of Sioux City;

Macario Martínez-Arjona, OSB, Conception Abbey;

Xavier Raj Yesudasan, Diocese of Palayamkottai, India;

William Thompson and Emmanuel Udoh, Diocese of Owensboro.

Brian Wideman, Diocese of Green Bay.


Receiving Master of Arts in Catholic Philosophical Studies degrees were:

Nathan Brunn, Diocese of Crookston;

Jay Cartwright, Archdiocese of Nassau;

Mark Chait Jr., Diocese of Knoxville;

Brandon DeToma, Archdiocese of Louisville;

Peduru Fonseka, OSB, Saint Meinrad Archabbey;

Patrick Friend, Jeffrey Hebert and James Womack, Diocese of Little Rock;

Vincent Gillmore, Archdiocese of Indianapolis;

James Harding, Diocese of Lexington;  

Kevin Hathaway and Vuong Luong, Archdiocese of Oklahoma City;

Robert Healey, Diocese of Tulsa;

Alexander Hirtzel and Jonathan Matthes, Diocese of Lafayette-in-Indiana;

John Horan, Vincent Kania, James Malik IV and Michael Williams, Diocese of Joliet;

Andrew Jones, Archdiocese of Mobile;

Tam Nguyen and Dua Nguyen, Archdiocese of Hanoi;

Mark Tracy, Diocese of Springfield;

Jordan Trejo, Diocese of Toledo.


Receiving Master of Arts (Theology) degrees were:

Rachel Forbes Kaufman, Evansville, IN;

Dustin Hungerford, Maureen Larison and Alexander McGauley, Louisville, KY;

Karen Jordan, Floyds Knobs, IN;

Paul Madrid, Austin, TX;

Joseph Paradis III, Goshen, KY;

Michael Perigo and Damian Schmitt, Indianapolis, IN;

Gregory Stejskal, Philadelphia, PA;

David Walters, Santa Claus, IN.


Receiving Master of Theological Studies degrees were:

Peter Doane, Carmel, IN;

Angela Greulich, Jasper, IN;

Malia Mohan, Terre Haute, IN;

Brendan O'Sullivan, Lexington, KY;

Bernard Schum, Louisville, KY;

Carrie Williamson, Goshen, KY.


Receiving Master of Arts (Pastoral Theology) degrees were:

         Amy Gilmore, Kansas City, MO;

         James Hatter, Fisherville, KY;

         Susan Jansen, Greenwood, IN;

         Evans Mbaya, Overland Park, KS;

         Pedro Méndez, Owasso, OK;

         Janet Millen, Louisville, KY;

         Carolyn Trimble, Allendale, IL.