Institute for Priests and Presbyterates

priest workshop

Individually Scheduled Programs

Some of the Institute's programs, including those for presbyteral unity, mentor training, accent acquisition and diocesan workshops for international priests, are scheduled individually.

Ask About Scheduling

Associate Pastor Workshop
Monday, February 1, 2021 - Friday, February 5, 2021

Designed for the recently ordained priest, the Associate Pastor Workshop offers a chance to reflect on the first months of priestly life and ministry.

Stoking the Fire Mini-Sabbatical
Monday, July 12, 2021 - Saturday, August 7, 2021

"Stoking the Fire" Mini-Sabbatical is the Institute for Priests and Presbyterates' program of ongoing formation for priests at midlife, providing participants a time to rest and be renewed.

Encore Priests Pre-Retirement
Monday, August 16, 2021 - Thursday, August 19, 2021

A workshop designed for priests in their 60s or approaching retirement, Encore Priests prepares priests for this transition.

The Newly Appointed Pastor Workshop
Monday, September 13, 2021 - Friday, September 17, 2021

A four-day, three-night training on the munera of pastoral leadership: teaching, sanctifying and governing.

Cruise Retreat for Priests
Monday, September 27, 2021 - Friday, October 1, 2021

Daily Mass, retreat conferences, group prayer and dining are all part of your retreat at sea. The ship's amenities, group interaction and ports of call add to the experience.

World Priest Program
Monday, October 11, 2021 - Friday, October 15, 2021

This program assists international priests in managing a successful transition into effective ministry in the United States.

The Newly Appointed Pastor Workshop
Monday, November 8, 2021 - Friday, November 12, 2021

A four-day, three-night training on the munera of pastoral leadership: teaching, sanctifying and governing.

Encore Priests Pre-Retirement
Monday, November 29, 2021 - Thursday, December 2, 2021

A workshop designed for priests in their 60s or approaching retirement, Encore Priests prepares priests for this transition.